I had a head of radicchio left over when I made radicchio risotto and since brussel sprouts are in season, (and one of my favorite vegetables) I decided to put the two together for a quick and easy salad.

Ingredients:
1 head radicchio, quartered
7-8 Brussels sprouts, halved
3 cloves garlic
1/2 cup balsamic vinegar
1/4 cup sherry
2 Tablespoons Dijon mustard
1 Tablespoon olive oil
1 1/2 teaspoons sugar
1 teaspoon lemon juice
salt
pepper

Prep time: 5 minutes
Cook time: 30 minutes
Calories: 102, with chicken 252
Servings: 2

Directions:
Set oven to high broil.

Heat olive oil in a sauce pan. Add balsamic, sherry, sugar, dijon and lemon juice to a sauce pan and bring to a slow boil. Reduce heat and allow mixture to reduce for 15-20 minutes, stirring constantly.
Once sauce has thickened remove from heat.

Meanwhile add radicchio, sprouts, and garlic to roasting pan. Sprinkle radicchio and sprouts with salt, pepper, and olive oil. Cook until veggies have browned and garlic has softened, about 20 minutes.

Once veggies have cooked arrange on plate and top with roasted garlic. Drizzle sauce over vegetables.

Food for thought:
-This was my main course so I added some chicken strips that I cooked over the stove with salt, pepper, and dash of garlic powder for more protein.
-I tossed the leftovers with some pasta for another quick meal.
-If the radicchio wedges are too big for you, just slice them again.

