Tags

, , ,

I have a love/hate relationship with canned tuna. Generally, I won’t eat it but when you need something quick and easy to make for lunch, it’s a go to. When I was a little girl, I would only eat it with miracle whip and ketchup (I know it sounds gross but I loved it).

I also have a love/hate relationship with Miracle Whip. For the most part I find it disgusting with the exception of tuna fish salad and deviled eggs. Don’t get me started on mayo.

I have found this to be my favorite way to make tuna fish salad and added horseradish this time for a little extra flavor and kick. It was quite yummy and also went well on spinach to make salad.

Ingredients:
1 can tuna in water
1/2 cup red onion, diced
1/2 cup green pepper, diced
1 small tomato, chopped & seeds removed
1-2 tablespoons light miracle whip
1-2 tablespoons horseradish
salt and pepper to taste

Directions:
Drain tuna and place in a bowl. Add miracle whip and horseradish and mix well with a fork. Add veggies, salt and pepper. Mix until well blended.

Serve on toasted whole wheat bread.

