Tags

, , ,

My first guest blog post on another food blog! Last month I wrote about my experiences using my new pressure cooker and featured a delicious Beef & Chorizo Stew recipe. Not too long after I was approached my Chef Laura Pazzaglia who writes and features recipes using pressure cookers on her blog Hip Pressure Cooking to post on her site.

I of course was thrilled and jumped at the chance! Cooking is a passion and writing this blog has been so fun and therapeutic and the opportunity to spread my joy for cooking was something I could pass up.

I have made a few changes to the recipe since I first posted so here is a little Food for Thought:

-I love mushrooms so I have increased it to 1 cup and only put them in the pressure cooker for 2 minutes (they soften quickly).
-Add 1/2 cup of cherry/grape tomatoes to the step with the mushrooms. The tomatoes pop in your mouth so nicely.
-Cut smaller beef pieces, only 1 inch.
-Add thyme to the beef when you season it with salt and pepper.

Please check out my post on Hip Pressure Cooking by clicking here!

A picture is worth a thousand words:

